Box Office 01603 598598 or Book Online

Back to listings

Geoff Francis

I see the work of an artist as being to communicate ideas that allow people to look differently and feel differently about the world they experience outside and within themselves. In this, I seek to capture the moment of inevitable chance in the making of the work, and particularly what happens with light or sculptural effect in that moment.

My work has gained international recognition and awards, including five Saatchi short-listings (one for my acclaimed vision of Norwich's Forum). This exhibition presents photography, prints and paintings drawn from 25 years of constant challenge and innovation as an artist.

 

1st September to 30th September

BEAST Illustration

We're BEAST!Norwich, a collective of friendly illustrators drawing and painting in the fine city of Norwich, out in the east of England.

Fiona Gowen: fionagowen.co.uk, @FionaGDraws
Grace Sandford: gracesandford.com, @GraceSandford
Karl Newson: karlnewson.co.uk, @Karlwheel
David Hurtado: davidhurtado.com, @dh_illustration
Mark Standbrook: markstandbrook.com, @Bandstander
Kellee Rich: kelleerich.com, @KelleeRich

You can follow us on Twitter at @BeastNorwich

1st December to 31st December